Baltimore Events

SATURDAY 16 June 2018 Maryland HQL - DC & Maryland Wear and Carry - Florida - South Carolina - Concealed Carry

Saturday

Jun 16, 2018 – 9:00 AM

4485 Piney Creek Road
Taneytown, MD 21787 Map

More Info

Maryland HQL, Florida and Utah Concealed Firearm License class from 09:00am-2:00pm at Bollinger Gunsmithing & Sales located in Taneytown, MD. Class can be rescheduled within 30 days of the scheduled class date.  "No Refunds."   The New Hampshire Non-resident Carry Permit allows a Maryland resident to carry in Pennsylvania.  Applications are provided as part of the HQL training D.C. and Maryland "Wear & Carry" concealed license renewals can be completed at this class and Initial D.C. and Maryland "Wear & Carry training can be started (09:00am-5:00pm for D.C. and Maryland Wear & Carry).  Class can be rescheduled within 30 days of the scheduled class date.  "No Refunds." NEW South Carolina resident and qualified non-resident training can also be completed as an add on to any of our current training modules listed above. To help keep your costs down, we've lowered our training prices to offset the increased ticketing fees that Eventbrite adds to use their service.  We offer the D.C. and Wear and Carry training together as a package deal.  If you have any questions about our training packages and pricing, in the Mid-Atlantic please call us at 443-990-1776 and in South Carolina 843-458-1776 or email us at DukesDefense@live.com Utah CFP Module Only $99.00 We accept Visa/MasterCard/Discover (Add Florida and/or Virginia  Non-Resident Handgun Permit by selecing the Maryland HQL Module below for $145.00.) Maryland HQL Module $145.00 We accept Visa/MasterCard/Discover (Maryland HQL training includes Florida and Utah concealed training as needed) Meets the requirements for a Maryland resident to apply for a Maryland Handgun Qualification License (HQL) to purchase handguns in Maryland. Maryland Wear & Carry and D.C. Renewal Module Special Pricing  $275.00 We accept Visa/MasterCard/Discover (module includes review of Maryland Laws and application and Utah, New Hampshire, Virginia and Florida concealed carry training if needed or wanted. (This class ends 5pm) Maryland Wear & Carry and D.C. Concelaed Carry Initial Module Special Pricing  $375.00 We accept Visa/MasterCard/Discover (module includes review of Maryland Laws and application and Utah, New Hampshire, Virginia and Florida concealed carry training if needed or wanted. This is part one of a two part class. Prices include range fees required for the training.  State application fees are not included in the prices.  Ammunition, if needed for MD Wear and Carry or D.C. Concealed Carry, may require an additional fee. Class can be rescheduled within 30 days of the scheduled class date.  "No Refunds." Seating is limited. Our classes meet the requirements for an individual to apply for a Non-Resident Utah,  New Hampshire, Florida, Virginia, and Arizona concealed handgun license or permits.  Complete application packets with fingerprint card are available. Please note the Maryland Handgun Qualification License (HQL) is not the same as the Maryland concealed  carry "Wear and Carry" course. The Maryland Handgun Qualification License (HQL) course is a firearm safety and education class which allows a Maryland residen to purchase a regulated firearm.  The only item you need to bring to class for the HQL class is your driver's license and a notepad if you would like to take notes.  We provide the firearm and ammunition needed to complete your Maryland HQL or Florida applications. We do not provide fingerprints for the HQL or FLorida.  State application fees are paid directly to each state. Pennsylvania recognizes the New Hampshire Concealed Weapons License to carry in PA,   As of 01 July 2016 Nevada now recognizes the Utah non-resident permit for a Maryland resident to carry concealed in Nevada.  Non-resident permits are important for Maryland and D.C. residents who travel outside of Maryland and D.C want to have the ability to legally conceal carry their handgun while they are in other states.. The class covers all of the required Maryland HQL topics to include:The Firearm’s Safety Training Course, for the Handgun Qualification License, shall consist of a minimum of four (4) hours of instruction and affirms the applicant’s safe operation of the firearm which requires firing at least one round of ammunition. The H.Q.L. course syllabus that we have prepared satisfies the basic requirements as stated by SB281 and as implemented by the MSP. Firearm’s Safety Training Courses for the Maryland Handgun Qualification License must include instruction on:1) State’s Firearm Law – All HQL courses must include an overview of the State’s firearm laws, including a discussion regarding what constitutes a regulated firearm, how to properly purchase or transfer a firearm, where applicants are permitted to carry or transport a and , when it is necessary to possess a wear and carry permit, and who is prohibited from possessing firearms. 2) Home Firearm Safety - All HQL courses must include an overview of handgun and firearm safety in the home, including a discussion regarding access to minors, locking and storing of firearms, and the proper use of safety devices, to include lock boxes and safes.3) Handgun Mechanisms and Operation - All HQL courses must include the firing of at least one (1) round of ammunition, an overview of the proper operation and safe handling of a handgun, including cleaning and maintenance, the loading and unloading of ammunition, and the differences between revolvers and semi-automatic handguns. If you need to reschedule your class, you must do so within 30 days of the scheduled class date.  "No Refunds" are allowed. To get more information send an email to DukesDefense@live.com and/or visit us on the web at www.DukesDefense.com Dukes Defense

Bring These Top Artists To Your City

Demand it! ®

and Never Miss a Show Again!

Powered by Eventful, a CBS Local Digital Media Business

Watch & Listen LIVE